Autor Thema: [HELP] Cannot convert a raster map  (Gelesen 3241 mal)

Offline zeev.stadler

  • Jungbrut
  • *
  • Beiträge: 3
  • My/Mein Echo Equipment: Keins
[HELP] Cannot convert a raster map
« am: 30 April 2016, 09:26:22 »
Hello,

This is probably some basic error I'm making while trying to convert a raster map to AT5.

I successfully created an AT5 file for the IMCSample.bmp provided with the software:
  • View -> Processing modes -> Raster Mode Window
  • Min resolution and Max Resolution = 8192
  • Advanced Options -> Raster Options: Filter Alpha = 0, Decache unused, Satellite Imagery

However, the tif and tfw files in the attached zip are not recognized by the "Discovering Source Files Recursively" stage.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Offline fjordfischer

  • Moby Dick
  • *******
  • Beiträge: 2298
  • My/Mein Echo Equipment: HDS-7 Carbon, HDS-7 G3, HDS-7 G2, SS3D, echoMAP-71sv
Re: [HELP] Cannot convert a raster map
« Antwort #1 am: 30 April 2016, 10:04:30 »
set min resolution 1, and max resolution e. g. 32. --> this is the main problem

filter alpha 1

Offline zeev.stadler

  • Jungbrut
  • *
  • Beiträge: 3
  • My/Mein Echo Equipment: Keins
Re: [HELP] Cannot convert a raster map
« Antwort #2 am: 30 April 2016, 18:30:31 »
I'm afraid that did not change anything.

The log file is:
19:26:09> Cleaning up work folder
19:26:09> Reading in and Altering Definition Library
19:26:09> Kept Display Definition: 0
19:26:09> Generating UnboundAT5s - Starting
19:26:09> Discovering Source Files Recursively in "F:/Program Files/Insite Map Creator/IMC_Sample/Raster/"
19:26:09> Generating Process Order
19:26:09> Generating UnboundAT5s - Complete
19:26:09> Generating BoundAT5s - Starting
19:26:09> Generating BoundAT5s - Complete
19:26:09> Cleaning up work folder
19:26:09> Process Complete!

Offline fjordfischer

  • Moby Dick
  • *******
  • Beiträge: 2298
  • My/Mein Echo Equipment: HDS-7 Carbon, HDS-7 G3, HDS-7 G2, SS3D, echoMAP-71sv
Re: [HELP] Cannot convert a raster map
« Antwort #3 am: 30 April 2016, 18:47:51 »
It's possible, that you not create the tfw file (georeference) with WGS 84 (EPSG: 4326)? I have such an error message in my GIS-application.

Offline zeev.stadler

  • Jungbrut
  • *
  • Beiträge: 3
  • My/Mein Echo Equipment: Keins
Re: [HELP] Cannot convert a raster map
« Antwort #4 am: 01 Mai 2016, 17:53:40 »
I've double-checked and it was in EPSG:3857...
Now I'm able to generate the the maps!
Thanks!

Offline scamp

  • Jungbrut
  • *
  • Beiträge: 1
    • My/Mein Tackle Equipment: none
  • My/Mein Echo Equipment: none
Re: [HELP] Cannot convert a raster map
« Antwort #5 am: 06 April 2017, 20:22:50 »
Hello,

I'm new to IMC and am also trying to convert a raster (multibeam bathymetry geotiff) to an at5.

I followed all of the above instructions (correct ellipsoid, I have the tfw file, and set the Alpha to 1 and mix/max resolutions to 1 and 32) but with no luck. I end up with two files after running the program, _3DTexture_1.at5 and _3DTexture_2.at5 but I contacted someone at Navico and they said I should have three zoom levels and that the at5 files I created won't show up on their machine.

Any insight into what might be the problem would be much appreciated!

Offline gregory

  • Insight Map Creator
  • *
  • Beiträge: 782
Re: [HELP] Cannot convert a raster map
« Antwort #6 am: 06 April 2017, 20:47:36 »
You've been misinformed about the 3 at5 files.

However, since you produced imagery at 1 and 2 Mercator Meters/pixel, you'll need to be very zoomed in to see the image.

The filter alpha removed 4-32 because there was more alpha than allowed by the threshold and the entire layers were culled.